High StreetHoramHeathfieldEast SussexTN21 0EJ

Architect Heathfield

Chartered Architect in East Sussex

Phone Number: 01435 812973

Mobile Number: 07734 471400

Property Conversions
Sussex, Kent, Surrey and London

The prices of land, construction costs and the sustainability standards are some of the reasons that clients choose to convert properties rather than building a house from scratch. This is a good option for those facing such constraints and still long to have a place they call home. Over the years we have worked on a broad range of property conversion projects throughout the South East of England.

Conversion options are not limited to offices only. There are other buildings which can be professionally convert into residential use such as churches, barns and even old railway stations. Contrary to a re-development which involves demolition of the previous property, a converted building's original features, particularly the exterior, are usually retained.

residential loft conversion

Depending on the size of the conversion, you may not require a planning permit which greatly reduces the duration and potential cost of the project. If you are looking to  convert an office or a commercial building into a residential dwelling, the value of the property could greatly appreciate should you choose to sell it at a later date, particularly if it commands a strategic location in the central business district, or in major towns, cities, next to amenities and in a highly accessible area.

Recently, even shipping containers are being converted into residential houses and they are one of the most flexible housing solutions in the market. As long as the original building is approved by the government for housing use, we will work closely with you to offer relevant advice, possible conversion designs and the estimated cost of the entire project. Feel free to seek our property conversions services for your individual needs. 

Our property conversions architect services are available throughout Sussex, Kent, Surrey and London including the areas below.

London Boroughs

  • Camden
  • Chelsea
  • Fulham
  • Greenwich
  • Hackney
  • Hammersmith
  • Islington
  • Kensington
  • Lambeth
  • Southwark


  • Brixton
  • Croydon
  • Guildford
  • Kingston-on-Thames
  • Sutton
  • Wandsworth
  • Wimbledon
  • Woking


  • Maidstone
  • Gillingham
  • Chatham
  • Rochester
  • Ashford
  • Margate
  • Royal Tunbridge Wells
  • Gravesend
  • Canterbury
  • Dartford

Sussex (East and West)

  • Arundel
  • Battle
  • Brighton
  • Bognor Regis
  • Chichester
  • Crawley
  • Eastbourne
  • Hastings
  • Lewes
  • Worthing